nature is the best teacher

There’s a beautiful festival that’s of great significance in our Indian culture – Guru Purnima. It falls on the full moon every June-July (July 5 this year) and marks the day Veda Vyāsa was born, a great sage who compiled and wrote many of the great philosophical and spiritual texts in our culture such as the Maharbharat.

Guru Purnima is a time to celebrate and offer gratitude to our Gurus, the various teachers (and I feel even experiences and situations) that have shaped us to be who we are, taught us lessons and brought out our inner wisdom.

Nature has been one my greatest Gurus

One of the greatest Gurus in my life is Nature. There are so many things I feel I learn daily through the observation of Nature and in being in connection with Nature. This year I had an opportunity to reflect and share a small talk on how Nature has been a Guru, a teacher, in my life to the Latin American branch of the spiritual organisation and community I belong too. This was very much shared with a spiritually focused audience in mind, and might feel strange to some of you, though felt keen to share more widely in case something may resonate for you 🙂

Love to hear your feedback and how Nature has been a teacher in your life!

 

 


Leave a comment